Niqqi Loves Box-Sliding…A Cool Dog Slides Sport

Many of you have asked, what do I do for fun? Many things, really, but, when I have the chance to take a little break at work, I like to box-slide. “Box-Sliding” is a sport I discovered when I was just a pup. It consists of running really fast and ending up inside a box and letting the momentum slide you. I sometimes like to get a head start by having someone throw me one of my toys and so I bring it back…while I slide. I like like multi-tasking. It stimulates the brain cells!

Before I do anything, however, I make sure the equipment (the box) is in good shape:

Niqqi Box-Slides

Then I just have fun! I’m thinking of nominating the sport of “Box-Sliding” for the Olympic Games. What do you think?

Lots of love,

Niqqi's Signature

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Niqqi Loves Box-Sliding…A Cool Dog Slides Sport”

  1. Lorenza Says:

    Hi, Niqqi!
    You are so good doing box slidding!
    I loved your video!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  2. Butchy & Snickers Says:

    Hey Niqqi,
    You are pawtabulous at box sliding. You would win the gold medal for sure! Thanks for visiting our bloggy. Do you work at a flower store all day? That would be fun to see all of the customers that come in. Hope you have a great weekend!
    Luv & Wirey Hugs,
    Butchy, Snickers, Ruby, Sylvester & Scuby from Iowa

  3. niqqi Says:

    Thank you, Butchy & Snickers (and Ruby, Sylverster & Scuby)! Your comments are very encouraging.

    Yes, I do work every day at my mom’s shop. I greet the customers, get the mail from the mail carrier, watch for cars coming to the parking lot, bark when my neighbors go to lunch, pick up miscellaneous garbage off the floor, and wait for the UPS guy. In return I get lots and hugs and kisses.

    Niqqi

  4. Bolo Says:

    Wow Niqqi! That looked like fun! Is there a box big enough for me?

    Bolo

  5. niqqi Says:

    Hi Bolo!

    I’d bet you there is!!! I highly suggest it!

    Fluffs,

    Niqqi

Leave a Reply

