Halloween Checklist Reminder: Don’t Forget Pet Parades!

I love Halloween!   It’s coming soon.  So I’m making a list of things to do so that I don’t forget anything…

It's always good to make a list.

I like making lists to help me remember what I have to do.

  1. Go to a pumpkin patch – Progress Report:  We’re going today.
  2. Carve a jack-o-lantern – Progress Report: My parents said we can do that tomorrow or Monday.
  3. Have a black cat handy – Progress Report:  I asked my neighbor Tonio who is a cat and happens to all black and he agreed to be our Official Black Cat for Halloween.
  4. Find spiders – Progress Report: My dad says we have plenty around the house.
  5. Decide on Halloween Costumes – Progress Report: My friend Silvia has made me two awesome outfits.  I’ll have to think which one I’ll wear or I’ll just come home and change so I can wear both.
  6. Candy – Progress Report:   I like eating the bunny candies I find in my backyard, but my mom says they are not good for me, so I have to find another option.
  7. Go to a Halloween Pet Parade:  Progress Report: I found a bunch for today and tomorrow.  The question is can I make it to all these places.  Well, if not me, maybe you can:

 TODAY

Howl & Prowl Parade for Pets and People

Greenwich Town Hall, Greenwich, CT

 

Howl-O-Ween 2008 Parade and Costume Contest

Navy Pier, Chicago, IL

 

The Barker Lounge’s 5th Annual Howl-O-Ween Bash

109 Aldene Rd. – Bldg.1 – Roselle, NJ

 

 

TOMORROW

 

Pet Pride Parade

1200 15th Street (at Harrison) – San Francisco, CA

 

South End’s Annual Halloween Pet Parade

400 Tremont St. – Boston, MA

 

Sunnyvale Howl’oween Pet Parade & Faire

Plaza del Sol – Sunnyvale, CA

 

Hancock’s Resolution Halloween Pet Parade

2795 Bayside Beach Rd. – Pasadena, ME

 

Pine Valley Halloween Pet Parade

28810 Old Hwy. 80 – Pine Valley, CA

 

Haute Dog Howl’oween Parade

Livingston Park – Long Beach, CA

Watch their FUN video 

 

 8.  Make a list of all the things I’m forgetting – Progress Report:  I’m on it.

 

I’d better go do it!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Halloween Checklist Reminder: Don’t Forget Pet Parades!”

  1. T-man's mom Says:

    That’s a great witch hat!! Do you go out trick-or-treating? I used to take T-man around the neighborhood in his costume so we could see all the kids in costume too. We used to stop at one of our neighbor’s to “trick-or-treat” and she would give T-man a dog treat. It was fun. I’ll miss going out with him this year.

    T-man’s mom, CC-man and T-man Angel

  2. niqqi Says:

    Hi T-man’s Mom!

    Yup. That’s the plan. I’m hoping to get treats and not tricks, though. This is my first year and it’s exciting!

    I can tell that you really miss T-man. My mom sometimes tells me about Sparky and Titi who are angels, too. I wonder if they’ve run into T-man? My mom says they were both very friendly and when she tells me about some of their adventures, I laugh a lot. She calls them memories and she says that when she talks about them she remembers all the love Titi and Sparky had to share.

    Did you know there’s trick-or-treating in Heaven? They give out heavenly treats! Do you have any dog friends you can go along with on Friday? It might be a little bit sad, but it may also be a lot of fun.

    Fluffs & Hugs,

    Niqqi

Leave a Reply

