Fun Doesn’t Have To Be Expensive

 

This is me about an hour ago.  I got up, walked around for a while, sat down, got up again and hit the chair.  There is NOTHING TO DO!  I am bored.  I am BORED!  I am sooooo BORED!!!

 
Niqqi is bored!

Niqqi is bored!

There two words that seem to be in everyone’s mouth lately: “The Economy.”  And everything revolves around that.  Like yesterday…all I wanted to do was go for a walk around the block, but my parents were glued to the tv and the tv was telling them all the things they were not going to be able to do…at least for a while.  Hello tv!  Where are you getting all of this information?  Okay, they’re might be things that people may need to put off doing—like a trip around the world, but how about all the fun things we can do that don’t cost a lot of money or are free?  Doing fun things makes us feel better, and if we feel better, somehow things get better.

So I went online and found these fun events dogs and people can do TODAY:
 

White River Humane Society’s Mutt Strut, Thornton Park Pavilion, Bedford, IN

Bangor Human Society’s PAWS on PARADE, United Technologies Center, Bangor, ME

Pasadena Humane Society’s 10th Annual Wiggle Waggle Walk, Brookside Park, Pasadena, CA – On their site you can watch a fun video of last year’s event

TOMORROW

Hawaiian Humane Society’s PETWALK, Ala Moana Beach Park, Honolulu, HI

Aloha from Hawaii

Aloha from Hawaii

 

 IN THE NEXT FEW WEEKS

Hudson Valley Humane Society’s Doggie Day in the Park, Kennedy-Dells Park, New City, NY (October 19th)

Humane Society of Westmoreland County’s Whisker Walk, Twin Lakes Park, Greensburg, PA (October 26th)

Humane Society of Harford County’s Walk & Wag-a-thon, Harford County Equestrian Center, Fallston, MD (November 8th)

So I sat my parents down and had a long conversation with them.  They agreed with everything I said.  And you know what we’re doing today?  We’re going for a Halloween House Walk.  We’re going to see how people have decorated their houses.  And you know what?  It doesn’t cost anything! 

I’d better get ready and fluff myself up for a fun day ahead!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Fun Doesn’t Have To Be Expensive”

  1. Ruby the Mini Dachshund Says:

    Hi Niqqi
    You sure are a cute little doggie. I think all your ideas for fun on a budget are great. A halloween walk sounds like loads of fun. Please do drop by my blog some time. I like to meet new friends.

    Love Ruby

  2. Amber-Mae Says:

    Hi there Niqqi! Nice to meet cha & welcome to Dogs With Blogs! You have a very nice blog & you’re a cutie pie. Care to be friends?

    Butt wiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  3. niqqi Says:

    Hi Amber-Mae!

    It’s nice to meet you, too! I visited your space at http://www.ambers-diary.blogspot.com and I was really impressed! You are really smart and get to do a lot of things and visit lots of places. I’m happy to be your friend.

    Warm hellos to Chloe Grace and Faith Hill!

    Stay Fluffy,
    Niqqi

  4. niqqi Says:

    Hey Rubby!

    Thanks for your note! I love your Halloween costume! Your mom did a great job and you look utterly fine! I bet you’ll get lots of treats! I think everyone should visit your blog at http://www.agenuineruby.blogspot.com.

    I look forward to your firendship!

    Stay Fluffy,
    Niqqi

Leave a Reply

